Who Sang Angel Eyes? Nancy Wilson

Nancy Wilson Welcome to My Love / Easy cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2016
length: 2:51
composer: Matt Dennis
lyricist: Earl Brent
Try to think that love's not around
Still it's uncomfortably near
My own heart ain't gainin' no ground
Because my Angel Eyes ain't here

Angel Eyes that old devil sent
They glow unbearably bright
Need I say that my love's misspent
Misspent with Angel Eyes tonight

So drink up, drink up all you people
And order anything you see
Have fun you happy people
The drink, and the laugh's, on me

Pardon me, but I gotta run
The fact's uncommonly clear
I gotta find who's now number one
And why my Angel Eyes ain't here.

I gotta find who's now the number one
And why my Angel Eyes ain't here.
'Scuse me while I disappear.

CD 1
  • 1 In the Heat of the Night
  • 2 May I Come In
  • 3 Angel Eyes
  • 4 It Never Entered My Mind
  • 5 I'm Always Drunk in San Francisco
  • 6 Theme From "Hotel"
  • 7 For Once in My Life
  • 8 You Don't Know Me
  • 9 Why Try to Change Me Now
  • 10 Welcome to My Love
  • 11 Ode to Billie Joe
  • 12 Let's Make the Most of a Beautiful Thing
  • 13 Wave
  • 14 Make Me a Present of You
  • 15 Gentle on My Mind
  • 16 When I Look in Your Eyes
  • 17 Love Is Blue
  • 18 Walk Away
  • 19 Face It Girl, It's Over
  • 20 The Look of Love
  • 21 One Like You
  • 22 Make Me Rainbows
  • 23 How Insensitive
  • 24 The End of Our Love
  • 25 Anytime
  • 26 Hurry Change
  • 27 No Easy Way Down