Who Sang Mythos? Nox Arcana

Release information
Release Date: 2004-10-10
length: 1:58
performer: Nox Arcana
Some other versions of "Mythos"

"Long before mankind existed,
The Old Ones trod upon the Earth.
They worshipped the elder Gods and served them as slaves.
But in time, the Old Ones gained the knowledge of dark magic and dared to use their sinister powers against their masters.
The wrath of the elder Gods was merciless and terrible. And those who rebelled against them were banished to distant dimensions and imprisoned deep within the darkest recesses of the Earth.
In deathless sleep, the Old Ones dream and lie in wait for the time when they shall rise again.
For when the stars come right, they shall awaken from their eon-old slumber.
Then shall they return to hold dominion over our world once more, bringing woe and destruction unto mankind."

CD 1
  • 1 Mythos
  • 2 The Nameless City
  • 3 Alhazred's Vision
  • 4 Necronomicon
  • 5 Ancient Shadows
  • 6 Azathoth
  • 7 The Black Throne
  • 8 Nyarlathotep
  • 9 Temple of the Black Pharaoh
  • 10 Eldritch Rites
  • 11 The Haunter of the Dark
  • 12 The Awakening
  • 13 Yog-Sothoth
  • 14 Guardian of the Gate
  • 15 Lords of Darkness
  • 16 Dagon
  • 17 The Stars Align
  • 18 Cthulhu
  • 19 Ritual of Summoning
  • 20 Cthulhu Rising
  • 21 The Great Old Ones / [untitled]

  • Release information
    label: Monolith Graphics
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    barcode: 808817001025
    script: Latin