Who Sang Rolling Stone? Paul Rodgers

Paul Rodgers Now & Live cover art
Release information
Release Date: 1997-6-17
length: 10:13
Some other versions of "Rolling Stone"

Well, I wish I was a catfish,
Swimmin in a oh, deep, blue sea
I would have all you good lookin women,
Fishin, fishin after me
Sure 'nough, a-after me
Sure 'nough, a-after me
Oh 'nough, oh 'nough, sure 'nough

I went to my baby's house,
And I sit down oh, on her steps.
She said, "Now, come on in now, Muddy
You know, my husband just now left
Sure 'nough, he just now left
Sure 'nough, he just now left"
Sure 'nough, oh well, oh well

Well, my mother told my father,
Just before hmmm, I was born,
"I got a boy child's comin,
He's gonna be, he's gonna be a rollin stone,
Sure 'nough, he's a rollin stone
Sure 'nough, he's a rollin stone"
Oh well he's a, oh well he's a, oh well he's a

Well, I feel, yes I feel,
Feel that a low down time ain't long
I'm gonna catch the first thing smokin,
Back, back down the road I'm goin
Back down the road I'm goin
Back down the road I'm goin
Sure 'nough back, sure 'nough back

  • 1 Soul of Love
  • 2 Overloaded
  • 3 Heart of Fire
  • 4 Saving Grace
  • 5 All I Really Want Is You
  • 6 Chasing Shadows
  • 7 Love Is All I Need
  • 8 Nights Like This
  • 9 Shadows of the Sun
  • 10 I Lost It All
  • 11 Holding Back the Storm
  • 1 Little Bit of Love
  • 2 Be My Friend
  • 3 Feel Like Makin' Love
  • 4 Louisiana Blues
  • 5 Muddy Water Blues
  • 6 Rolling Stone
  • 7 I'm Ready
  • 8 Wishing Well
  • 9 Mr Big
  • 10 Fire and Water
  • 11 The Hunter
  • 12 Can't Get Enough
  • 13 All Right Now

  • Release information
    country(area): United States
    script: Latin