Piebald - American Hearts Lyrics

release date: 2002-2-19
genres: Rock Pop
styles: Emo/Alternative Rock
length: 3:10
Hey, you're part of it. Yeah, you're part of it.
I walk the streets of a Carolina watching people pushing shopping carts.
And there's a guy above me and he's washing windows.
Making ten bucks a pop. And he says to me...
And I say, "Sir, well have you heard that this country is unequal still?
History continues itself. And I did not create the rules."
From all I've heard and all I've seen, this place has broken my American heart.

Track Listing
CD 1
  • 1 King of the Road
  • 2 Just a Simple Plan
  • 3 American Hearts
  • 4 Long Nights
  • 5 Fear and Loathing on Cape Cod
  • 6 The Monkey vs. the Robot
  • 7 Karate Chops for Everyone but Us
  • 8 Rich People Can Breed
  • 9 It's Going to Get Worse Before It Gets Better
  • 10 The Stalker
  • 11 Look I Just Don't Like You
  • 12 Sex Sells and (Unfortunately) I'm Buying