Who Sang Starbirth in the Triffid Nebula? Rachel Stamp

Rachel Stamp Oceans of Venus cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2002
Genre: Rock
length: 5:15
Look into my eyes
Can't you see that I've been crying
I'm so alive and so alone
I feel like dying

One of these days I must remember to stop destroying myself

It's so quiet
I lay upon this frozen shore
Deep inside
Mighty demons will crawl and scream like horses

You tell me to forget about it when I think about it all the
I throw myself into the wine red ocean
Cleanse myself of these maggots and worms

I got hurt
No-one cares except my Mother
I got burned
No-one cares except my Lover

Wrapped in gold and talking pretty lies
Preachers line the road so stiff with prode
While leeches of some god unshown
Prey on the Chosen Ones in violent homes

Do I have to beg for forgiveness?

  • 1 Starbirth in the Triffid Nebula
  • 2 Les Océans De Vénus
  • 3 Black Cherry
  • 4 Witches of Angelhölm
  • 5 Do Me in Once and I'll Be Sad, Do Me in Twice and I'll Know Better
  • 6 Superstars of Heartache
  • 7 The Agony of St. Teresa
  • 8 Permanent Damage
  • 9 Twisted
  • 10 Crucified
  • 11 The Loveless
  • 12 Victory