Who Sang Honey Come Back? Ray Conniff

Ray Conniff Jean / Bridge Over Troubled Water cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2002
Genre: Jazz
Style: Easy Listening
length: 2:41
composer: Jimmy Webb
lyricist: Jimmy Webb
[Honey, I know I've said it too many times before. I said I'd never say it again. I
guess I shouldn't say anything at all since you're supposed to belong to him. But I
just can't let you go without telling you just how much I love you.]

SUNG-So that is why I'm gonna say it one more time

Honey, come back I just can't stand
Each lonely day's a little bit longer
Than the last time I held you
Seems like a hundred years ago
Back to his arms and never know
The joy of love that used to taste like
Honey, come back where you belong to only me.

[Well, I guess that's about all I gotta say. So I'm just gonna take my bags and I'm
gonna walk. I know those bright lights are callin' ya, honey. Big fine cars and
fancy clothes. But if you ever want somebody to just love ya, and some day you
just may, just give me a call-you know where I am.]

SUNG And here is what I'll say


CD 1
  • 1 Love Me Tonight
  • 2 A Time for Us
  • 3 Love (Can Make You Happy)
  • 4 The Windmills of Your Mind
  • 5 Aquarias / Let the Sunshine In
  • 6 Jean
  • 7 A Man Without Love
  • 8 I’ll Never Fall in Love Again
  • 9 Spinning Wheel
  • 10 The Power of Love
  • 11 Shadows of the Night
  • 12 Bridge Over Troubled Water
  • 13 Everybody’s Talkin’
  • 14 Someone
  • 15 I’ll Never Fall in Love Again
  • 16 Leaving on a Jet Plane
  • 17 Honey Come Back
  • 18 Something
  • 19 Raindrops Keep Fallin’ on My Head
  • 20 Midnight Cowboy
  • 21 All I Have to Do Is Dream
  • 22 Early in the Morning