Who Sang No Fear? Rockie Fresh

Rockie Fresh Driving 88 cover art
Release information
Genre: Hip Hop
length: 4:32
Some other versions of "No Fear"

One of these days, the sky's gonna break
Everything will escape
And I know
One of these days, the mountains are gonna fall into the sea
And they'll know
It's you and I who made for this
I was made to taste your kiss
We were made to never fall away

[Verse 1:]
Reporting live from Chicago
Where they tell me I'm the future, but I ain't promised tomorrow
I got my own style that niggas trying to borrow
Been rocking that Leaders, knew that they soon would follow
Shit's real

If I said it, I meant it; this ain't just money talking
You would think that I ran a trap house, Macaulay Culkin
But I'm never home alone, with a couple girls that's gone and
Wet as water, I'm the bone, both her hair blowing
Surprised by what is going on, we ain't perplexed
Cause them hoes would get removed if they ever fucked with my checks
And a couple white boys tried to tell me I wasn't next
Then they learned to love a nigga, American History X
And later history check, you'll see this where my world begins
Way this shit is going down, it'll probably never end
Your rules are irrelevant, I'm a just do what I choose
From the city of wind, means that I will never lose

Girl, when the lights go down
And the blunts go out
I'm still there
When they ask bout me
Tell them that I have no fear
See, I have no fear

[Verse 2:]
See, even though a nigga winning
Staying humble is still my game plan
Niggas talking shit about me
I ain't really phased, man
Most of them be bluffing
They ain't talking bout nothing
Plus the same boys learned about the streets watching Gangland - fuck em
But love to the ones that respect these g moves
Even got love for the ones that wanna see me lose
We cool just as long as you let this bitch breathe
When I walk in this room, don't be surprised if your bitch leave
She sees I'm killing, you sleeping, this is your wake
But she also going off of the money she think I make
Like the grass is cut low, I can easily see a snake
And when shit gets real, you can easily see a fake
I always have what it takes, now I'm needed and I'm wanted here
Meant to be, I'm sure of that; I'm living out my wonder years
God's the only one to fear, but men can take your life away
So if it ends tomorrow, then I gotta live my life today
And say...


Digital Media 1
  • 1 Into the Future
  • 2 Driving 88
  • 3 Never Never
  • 4 Dont Worry
  • 5 You a Lie
  • 6 Turn It Up
  • 7 Twenties
  • 8 How We Do
  • 9 Come Around
  • 10 No Fear
  • 11 Respected
  • 12 Interlude
  • 13 Where I Wanna Be
  • 14 Doesn't Matter
  • 15 I Love It
  • 16 So Long

  • Release information
    format: Digital Media
    script: Latin