Who Sang Respected? Rockie Fresh

Rockie Fresh Driving 88 cover art
Release information
Genre: Hip Hop
length: 3:04
Some other versions of "Respected"

[Verse 1:]
Yeah, I'm in a fly T and a denim jacket, if I want it I can have it
I'll be getting girls with magic, I ain't gotta swipe my plastic
Yeah, being me is such a habit
I ain't never fronting, so the people back it
I treat my women right, they be coming back
When they start talking wife, then I'm done with that
I just wanna give 'em wood like a lumberjack
Focus on my grind and be everywhere the lumber's at

[Hook: x2]
I know you're fresher than the next bitch, that's with ease
I see you looking at the exit, so let's leave
And don't feel you're ever reckless, there's no need
Just know you'll always be respected, by me

[Verse 2:]
I'm in my gold watch, gold chain, throwing gold on everything
That's your wifey right? I peep that gold up on her wedding ring
Wanna ride? Let me bang, to drive insane
I take her higher so she feeling like she rode a plane
Lil' mama, what's my name? Say it one more 'gain
I beat it up, now hit this [?] to ease the pain
Spin it like a hurricane, [?] make it rain
Every time I get a chance, I'm a always do my thing
And she's saying that she heard of me
Now we having hot sex in the third degree
In that Porsche 911, no emergency
Starting to feel like this shit could work for me

[Hook x2]

Sometimes you gotta let it breathe

[Verse 3:]
Could you blame me for feeling like the one
Shining hard, all these other niggas here is [?]
[?] they couldn't get a job at Papa John's
This is just the way I'm living 'til it's all said and done
And I hit these girls up, I know it's time for some action
Switch it up, now we doing things on the Jacksons
True satisfaction, the laws of attraction
Babe, you gotta love how this shit's starting to happen

[Hook x2]

Digital Media 1
  • 1 Into the Future
  • 2 Driving 88
  • 3 Never Never
  • 4 Dont Worry
  • 5 You a Lie
  • 6 Turn It Up
  • 7 Twenties
  • 8 How We Do
  • 9 Come Around
  • 10 No Fear
  • 11 Respected
  • 12 Interlude
  • 13 Where I Wanna Be
  • 14 Doesn't Matter
  • 15 I Love It
  • 16 So Long

  • Release information
    format: Digital Media
    script: Latin