Who Sang They Don't Understand Why? Rockie Fresh

Release information
length: 4:02

[Verse One: Rockie Fresh]
It's like you could have it all and niggas wouldn't get you
They've seen what you've become with no idea of what you've been through
A lot of people fake and it really becomes an issue
When you gone, they saying fuck you, when you on, they fucking with you
Man, I just don't understand but I do me, I can't do it any bigger
Getting pampered by these women while I'm shitting on these niggas
This is just what I would figure, this is just what I'd expect
Anytime you getting money, then you bound to get respect
But you gon' find a problem when you find success
The ones that used to hate you feel like they know you the best
Man, I wish I had known that it would come with all this stress
Would've smoked a little more, maybe cared a little less
But I'm already in it, I plan to be here long
These niggas say they got me but I know they'll do me wrong
They wanna knock me off to see me die, they always try but I will never fall

And they don't understand why
See, I smoke weed just to ease my mind but they don't understand why
And I live good ‘cause I'm on my grind but they don't understand why
I don't love these hoes so if they don't go then girl, you gotta say bye
And at the end I hope they see that I'mma be me when they don't understand why

[Verse Two: Rockie Fresh]
Okay, I gotta keep it real, I could really care less about how these other niggas feel
When it comes to my attire ‘cause in my mind, I’m flier
I’m doing what I want so I’m gon’ get what I desire
It’s my life and really, I just gotta do what’s best for me
Swimming in success and I don’t want no one to rescue me
Ain’t what you’d expect from me, I’m never on the same shit
But I’m always sticking with the people that I came with
Never be the nigga that complains about what he can’t get
I work hard, believe it and eventually, I’ll see it
And yup, I got it ‘cause I need it, I can’t wait to say I made it
When these people start listening and see that I’m they favorite
And truthfully, I am jaded, fuck that, I’m elated
I heard of niggas that hated but tell them Rockie sedated and I’m gone
These people wonder why I’m fly and I try to tell these niggas but…

[Hook 2X]

Digital Media 1
  • 1 A.C. Green
  • 2 The Worth
  • 3 Sofa King Cole
  • 4 Living
  • 5 So Gone
  • 6 They Don't Understand Why
  • 7 As Far as They Let Me
  • 8 Too Far
  • 9 What's the Hurry (interlude)
  • 10 What's the Hurry
  • 11 Otherside
  • 12 Time

  • Release information
    format: Digital Media
    script: Latin