Who Sang Nothing to Lose? Ronnie Laws

Ronnie Laws Pressure Sensitive cover art
Release information
Release Date: 1975
Genre: Jazz
Style: Jazz-Funk
length: 4:56
remixer: F. Byron Clark
producer: Wayne Henderson
engineer: F. Byron Clark
Clavinet: Mike Cavanaugh and Joe Sample
synthesizer: Jerry Peters
tenor saxophone: Ronnie Laws
congas: Joe Clayton
drums (drum set): Steve Gutierrez
electric bass guitar: Clint Mosley
electric piano: Mike Cavanaugh, Joe Sample and Jerry Peters
flute: Ronnie Laws
guitar: John Rowin and Roland Bautista
percussion: Joe Clayton
soprano saxophone: Ronnie Laws
tambourine: Joe Clayton
Some other versions of "Nothing to Lose"



12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Always There
  • 2 Momma
  • 3 Never Be the Same
  • 4 Tell Me Something Good
  • 5 Nothing to Lose
  • 6 Tidal Wave
  • 7 Why Do You Always Laugh at Me
  • 8 Mis' Mary's Place

  • Release information
    label: Blue Note
    country(area): United States
    format: 12" Vinyl
    script: Latin