Who Sang Since I Fell for You? Ruth Brown

Ruth Brown Black Is Brown and Brown Is Beautiful cover art
Release information
Release Date: 1969
Genre: Jazz Funk / Soul
Style: Soul-Jazz/Rhythm & Blues/Funk
length: 4:39
Some other versions of "Since I Fell for You"

You made me leave my happy home
You took my love and now you're gone
Since I fell for you

Love brings such misery and pain
I guess I'll never be the same
Since I fell for you

It's so bad, It's so sad
I'm in love with you
You love me, then you snub me
But what can I do
I'm still in love with you

I guess I'll never see the light
I get the blues 'bout every night
Since I fell for you
Since I fell for you

  • 1 Yesterday
  • 2 Please Send Me Someone to Love
  • 3 Looking Back
  • 4 Try Me and See
  • 5 Miss Brown's Blues
  • 6 My Prayer
  • 7 Since I Fell for You
  • 8 This Bitter Earth

  • Release information
    country(area): United States
    script: Latin