Who Sang Fame? The Countdown Singers

The Countdown Singers Hits From the 80's cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2000
composer: Michael Gore
lyricist: Dean Pitchford
I'm gonna live forever
I'm gonna learn how to fly
I'm gonna make it to heaven
Baby, remember my name!

Baby, look at me
And tell me what you see
You ain't seen the best of me yet.
Give me time,
I'll make you forget the rest.
I got more in me,
And you can set it free
I can catch the moon in my hand
Don't you know who I am?

Remember my name. Fame!
I'm gonna live forever
I'm gonna learn how to fly--high!

I feel it comin' together
People will see me and cry. Fame!
I'm gonna make it to heaven
Light up the sky like a flame. Fame!
I'm gonna live forever
Baby, remember my name
Remember, remember, remember, remember,
Remember, remember, remember, remember.

Baby, hold me tight
Cause you can make it right.
You can shoot me straight to the top
Give me love and take all I got to give

Baby, I'll be tough
Too much is not enough, no
I can ride your heart 'till it breaks.
Ooh, I got what it takes.

  • 1 Every Breath You Take
  • 2 Take My Breath Away
  • 3 Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  • 4 The Power of Love
  • 5 We Built This City
  • 6 Addicted to Love
  • 7 If You Don't Know Me by Now
  • 8 Faith
  • 9 Down Under
  • 10 Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
  • 1 Flashdance...What a Feeling
  • 2 Like a Virgin
  • 3 Time After Time
  • 4 Total Eclipse of the Heart
  • 5 Heart of Glass
  • 6 Material Girl
  • 7 Bette Davis Eyes
  • 8 I Love Rock n' Roll
  • 9 Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)
  • 10 What's Love Got to Do With It
  • 1 Billie Jean
  • 2 All Night Long (All Night)
  • 3 Sailing
  • 4 Just the Two of Us
  • 5 Fame
  • 6 Endless Love
  • 7 Can't Fight This Feeling
  • 8 Up Where We Belong
  • 9 Sexual Healing
  • 10 Africa