Who Sang Session 01? The Early November

The Early November The Mother, The Mechanic, and The Path cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2006-7-11
length: 2:36

Well, so he just left?..

See there comes a point in everyone's life
Where they just start seeing things differently
Or you know they're put in a situation where they have to
I guess it was just his night

If you don't mind, whats his name?

His name is Matt, and I think his fathers name is Matt too, but I don't know

Okay, so what happened next, where did he go from there?

Well he stood in his girlfriend's dorm room for a little while
He couldn't stay there long
I think her father actually felt bad for him
So he offered him a job as a file clerk at his law firm
Nothing special, just sorting papers
And her dad made him a deal he said, if you take this job seriously
And if you start going to school and you're serious about my daughter
I'll help you guys out with an apartment
So he took it, and maybe Matt really didn't want that
Maybe he didn't really want to go to school or work at a place like that
But he also wanted to prove to his father that he was better off without him
That he wasn't a waste
And he also knew that making that deal with her dad would make his dad so much more mad
Because he hated her father
He always said how lazy he was, and he steals peoples money
And he doesn't have a real job, and he doesn't know what it feels like to work
I guess that's the motivation he needed to straighten out his life
But I don't think they ever talked again anyway
So I don't think it really mattered

CD 1
  • 1 Money in His Hand
  • 2 The Rest of My Life
  • 3 Decoration
  • 4 No Good at Saying Sorry (One More Chance)
  • 5 This Wasn't in Our Plan
  • 6 The One That You Hated
  • 7 Long Talks
  • 8 Outside
  • 9 Make a Decision
  • 10 The Car in 20
  • 11 Figure It Out
  • 12 5 Years
    CD 2
  • 1 My Lack of Skill
  • 2 A Little More Time
  • 3 Little Black Heart
  • 4 Hair
  • 5 Driving South
  • 6 Scared to Lose
  • 7 From Here to L.A.
  • 8 Is It My Fault
  • 9 I Don't Know How to Say This
  • 10 The Truth Is
  • 11 1000 Times a Day
    CD 3
  • 1 Intro
  • 2 We Grew Up the Same
  • 3 Runaway
  • 4 Session 01
  • 5 This Is Love
  • 6 Session 02
  • 7 We're Finding Something Out
  • 8 Session 03
  • 9 Decoration
  • 10 Session 04
  • 11 Uncle
  • 12 Session 05
  • 13 Never Coming Back
  • 14 Guess What
  • 15 Session 06
  • 16 You Don't Know What It's Like
  • 17 Session 07
  • 18 Look at Me
  • 19 Session 08
  • 20 Session 08 Part II
  • 21 Runaway II
  • 22 Session 09
  • 23 I Think This Is Love
  • 24 A Bigger Meaning

  • Release information
    label: Drive‚ÄźThru Records
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    barcode: 060768364721
    script: Latin