Who Sang Session 08 Part II? The Early November

The Early November The Mother, The Mechanic, and The Path cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2006-7-11
length: 2:19

(But for some reason, the closer I got with her, the harder my father would try to get me to stop seeing her. It was like he didn't want me to be happy for something. Not like he would ever do that, right? He would tell me I was wasting my time with her, I should concentrate on where I'm going to college. You know, I didn't want to go to college. So when graduation came around, I saw a completely different side of him. The side I always knew was there. He would say that I was going to throw away my life and I was going to make a terrible mistake. I guess something he was familiar with. He would tell me I was going to be a loser and people wouldn't respect me. That was also the day he told me about the mistake he made, me. I guess that was supposed to scare me straight. Oh well.)

"No, you're just being selfish kid"

Selfish? You didn't even raise me. You dumped me off so you could go and make something of yourself and care about no one but yourself

"You don't have any idea what my life was like. When I was 18 I was on my own. Supporting myself and your mother, working two jobs and going to school. You know how hard it was to watch someone else raise my son. You think it's easy to live with that decision."

Shut up, at least you were able to make a decision

"You want to make a decision. What are you going to do? Huh? You're not going to get anywhere playing patty cake all day with that girlfriend of yours. You wouldn't be able to survive one day in the real world. You have no money, have no job, no common sense. You have no idea what it takes to survive on your own."

CD 1
  • 1 Money in His Hand
  • 2 The Rest of My Life
  • 3 Decoration
  • 4 No Good at Saying Sorry (One More Chance)
  • 5 This Wasn't in Our Plan
  • 6 The One That You Hated
  • 7 Long Talks
  • 8 Outside
  • 9 Make a Decision
  • 10 The Car in 20
  • 11 Figure It Out
  • 12 5 Years
    CD 2
  • 1 My Lack of Skill
  • 2 A Little More Time
  • 3 Little Black Heart
  • 4 Hair
  • 5 Driving South
  • 6 Scared to Lose
  • 7 From Here to L.A.
  • 8 Is It My Fault
  • 9 I Don't Know How to Say This
  • 10 The Truth Is
  • 11 1000 Times a Day
    CD 3
  • 1 Intro
  • 2 We Grew Up the Same
  • 3 Runaway
  • 4 Session 01
  • 5 This Is Love
  • 6 Session 02
  • 7 We're Finding Something Out
  • 8 Session 03
  • 9 Decoration
  • 10 Session 04
  • 11 Uncle
  • 12 Session 05
  • 13 Never Coming Back
  • 14 Guess What
  • 15 Session 06
  • 16 You Don't Know What It's Like
  • 17 Session 07
  • 18 Look at Me
  • 19 Session 08
  • 20 Session 08 Part II
  • 21 Runaway II
  • 22 Session 09
  • 23 I Think This Is Love
  • 24 A Bigger Meaning