Who Sang Session 08? The Early November

The Early November The Mother, The Mechanic, and The Path cover art
Release information
Writer(s): Kenny Gamble, Leon A Huff
Release Date: 2006-7-11
length: 3:03

(Well the next few years were probably the slowest, most uncomfortable years of my life. I mean, they tried to make it easy but they gave up pretty quickly. And I'm not gonna lie, I didn't make it easy on them either. I could just never forgive them. You know. But I'm the kinda person who believes everything happens for a reason. I'm kinda glad that I was so miserable counting down the days till I was 18, ya know, so I could leave. Cause the way it worked for me, it was this one day where I was in the right place at the right time.
Now I'm not the type of person to just go get what I want. I usually wait for it to casually come to me. Something hit me that day like a ton of bricks. I know it sounds cheesy, but I fell in love. And that's what kept me there for the next few years. I would've run away if it wasn't for her.)

Well it was just the same as any day I was looking to run far from the school
And I was at the door ready to go when I heard some books hit the floor
So then I stopped, jaw dropped, I said, this must be love
Cause when I pulled myself together you were already gone
I screamed wait a minute, listen to the voice in my head
It said, kid you better run cause she's getting away with it

(So I chased after her, running down the hallways. Running up to her and grabbed her arm. Actually just stood there frozen, didn't know what to say to her. I think she kinda felt the same thing so it worked out. I felt like I had a reason to finally be happy, you know. She would be the first person in my life who was completely honest with me. I had a reason to trust. When I was with her it just felt like my problems with my parents didn't seem to big anymore. Oh well, I just didn't care about them.)

CD 1
  • 1 Money in His Hand
  • 2 The Rest of My Life
  • 3 Decoration
  • 4 No Good at Saying Sorry (One More Chance)
  • 5 This Wasn't in Our Plan
  • 6 The One That You Hated
  • 7 Long Talks
  • 8 Outside
  • 9 Make a Decision
  • 10 The Car in 20
  • 11 Figure It Out
  • 12 5 Years
    CD 2
  • 1 My Lack of Skill
  • 2 A Little More Time
  • 3 Little Black Heart
  • 4 Hair
  • 5 Driving South
  • 6 Scared to Lose
  • 7 From Here to L.A.
  • 8 Is It My Fault
  • 9 I Don't Know How to Say This
  • 10 The Truth Is
  • 11 1000 Times a Day
    CD 3
  • 1 Intro
  • 2 We Grew Up the Same
  • 3 Runaway
  • 4 Session 01
  • 5 This Is Love
  • 6 Session 02
  • 7 We're Finding Something Out
  • 8 Session 03
  • 9 Decoration
  • 10 Session 04
  • 11 Uncle
  • 12 Session 05
  • 13 Never Coming Back
  • 14 Guess What
  • 15 Session 06
  • 16 You Don't Know What It's Like
  • 17 Session 07
  • 18 Look at Me
  • 19 Session 08
  • 20 Session 08 Part II
  • 21 Runaway II
  • 22 Session 09
  • 23 I Think This Is Love
  • 24 A Bigger Meaning