Who Sang Blown Apart? Thinking Plague

Release information
Release Date: 2003
length: 8:36

Stop! I'm blown apart – gradual smithereens
Eyes and ears and heart splitting at the seams
Hope is why I can't – head is why I must
Build me up again – grind me down into dust

Chopping down the truth – cannot tell a lie
Scattered chips of youth – bit by bit we die
Thousand points of light stabbed into my veins
Pump me up to be blown apart once again

They lit a flame and doused it again
And they called it education
They gave me hope, but filled me with doubt
Now I question why I care

Stop the carousel – I have lost my grip
Can't you feel the tilt of our sinking ship?
Ranks of empty dreams on the killing floor
We're here but not really present anymore!

They spoke of love, but showed only hate
For the ones who dared to give it
They preached of God, but served only greed
And the fear that is its sire

Only when I've come to my end can I see who I must

  • 1 Blown Apart
  • 2 Consolamentum
  • 3 Rapture of the Deep
  • 4 Gúdamy le Máyagot (An Phocainn Theard Deig)
  • 5 Marching as to War, No. 1
  • 6 Our "Way of Life" and "War on Terra"
  • 7 Marching, No. 2
  • 8 Least Aether for Saxophone & Le Gouffre
  • 9 The Underground Stream
  • 10 Marching, No. 3
  • 11 Lux Lucet
  • 12 Marching, No. 4 - Reverie for the Children

  • Release information
    country(area): United States
    script: Latin