Who Sang Hey Girl? Will Downing

Will Downing Love's the Place to Be cover art
Release information
Release Date: 1993-8-3
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: Rhythm & Blues/Soul/New Jack Swing
length: 5:24
producer: Will Downing and Bob Baldwin
background vocals: Will Downing
keyboard: Bob Baldwin
Some other versions of "Hey Girl"

Hey, Girl! I want you to know,
I'm gonna miss you so much if you go.
And, Hey, Girl! I tell you no lie,
Something deep inside of me's going to die,
if you say so long, if this is goodbye. Oh!

Hey, Girl! This can't be true,
How am I supposed to exist without you?
And, Hey, Girl! Now don't put me on,
What's gonna happen to me when you're gone.
How will I live. How can I go on.
How can I go on? Hey, Girl!

Hey, Girl! Now sit yourself down,
I'm not ashamed to get down on the ground,
Don't go away. Hey, Girl!
Don't go away. Hey, Girl!

  • 1 There's No Living Without You
  • 2 Sailing on a Dream
  • 3 One Moment
  • 4 Nothing Has Ever Felt Like This
  • 5 Love's the Place to Be
  • 6 Lover's Paradise
  • 7 Everything to Me
  • 8 Do You Still Love Me
  • 9 Hey Girl
  • 10 Break Up to Make Up
  • 11 That's All

  • Release information
    country(area): United States
    script: Latin