Song of Liberty Lyrics - Wolfe Tones

Release information
Release Date: 2005-2-21
length: 2:44
Stand beside me for peace and for liberty
For freedoms denied to many nations.
With sad emotions ,for borders that run through these lands
In the hope that with justice and peace all will be free.

Free the earth of weapons of war, of death and destruction,
Should the strong deny the weak when it's justice we seek for all.
With sad emotion for people of these troubled lands
And the hope that all nations at war will find peace

For united we stand,
Linking our hands throughout this world
Making chains of love that won't be broken.
We are singing this song,
Knowing our heart cannot be wrong
With the love of all struggling people
For I hate to see children crying

We must stop all their sorrow and dying.
Stand beside me for peace and for liberty
With the hope that all nations at war will find peace
It's a wish that our lands will find justice with peace
We will sing you this song,
Just for you liberty , liberty , liberty

Lyrics licensed by
CD 1
  • 1 This Is the Day
  • 2 The Patriot Game
  • 3 The Song of Partition
  • 4 Children of Fear
  • 5 Sunday Bloody Sunday
  • 6 Plastic Bullets
  • 7 The Men Behind the Wire
  • 8 The Lough Sheelin Eviction
  • 9 Go on Home British Soldiers
  • 10 Danny Boy (The Derry Air)
  • 11 Star of the County Down
  • 12 In Belfast
  • 13 Up the Border
  • 14 The Green Glens of Antrim
  • 15 The Old Orange Flute
  • 16 The Old Brigade Dance Medley: The Old Brigade / On the One Road / The Broad Black Brimmer / Celtic Symphony
    CD 2
  • 1 Lament for the Lost
  • 2 We Shall Overcome
  • 3 You'll Never Beat the Irish, Part III
  • 4 Tyrone
  • 5 Must Ireland Divided Be
  • 6 Song of Liberty
  • 7 The Orange and the Green
  • 8 Long Kesh
  • 9 The Sash Me Father Wore
  • 10 Fermanagh Love Song
  • 11 Hills of Glenswilly
  • 12 Joe McDonnell
  • 13 County of Armagh
  • 14 Guildford Four
  • 15 Billy Reid
  • 16 Up the Rebels Dance Medley: Teddy Bears Head / Helicopter Song / Sean South / A Nation Once Again